India Hockey

Chennai Veerans

The Chennai Veerans are a Tier-1 level field hockey team Premiere Hockey League in India. In the inaugural cup in 2005, the Chennai Veerans led by Ignace Tirkey finished at the bottom of the group with two wins and six losses.
After finishing at the bottom of the premier division in the inaugural PHL in year 2005, Chennai Veerans were relegated to Tier-II division of PHL in 2006, where they played along with 1) Orissa Steelers 2) Lucknow Nawabs 3) Delhi Dazzlers and 4) Imphal Rangers as the 5th team. 5)Chennai Veerans. In this league Chennai Veerans finished runners-up to Orissa Steelers. But later it was decided that in 2007 no team should be relegated from Tier I. Instead 2 teams were added to the premier division [Tier-I]. So 7 teams entered the current Tier-I of 3rd PHL-2007 - 1) Sher-e-jalandhar, 2) Orissa Steelers, 3) Bangalore Lions, 4) Maratha Warriors, 5) Chennai Veerans, 6) Chandigarh Dynamos, and the Tier-II division was scrapped for the year 2007 by the IHF., 2003-2005. All Rights Reserved.
Contact for comments and suggestions.
Sania Mirza Tennis Bollywood actors and actresses All about Cartoons & Comics Buy & Sell Stockphotographs from around the World fifa world cup 2006

India India Cricket India Bollywood