India Football
India States | India Religions | India Cricket | India Soccer | India Hockey | India Archery | India Tennis | Indian Monuments
Indian Festivals | India History Timeline | Indian Heroes | Indian Wild Life | Live TV Streaming | Bollywood Film Stars
Tamil Film Stars | Malayalam Film Stars | Who is who Kerala

Federation Cup

Federation Cup is India’s first major competition involving the clubs. It was instituted by the All India Football Federation in 1977. Over the years, there has been a change in format of the tournament. But it became India’s prominent football tournament in the eighties and even in the early nineties. After NFL, it is India’s most popular and prestigious tournament which involves all the major NFL teams. It is played in a knock-out basis.

Years Venue Winners Runner-Up Score
1977 Ernakulam ITI Mohun Bagan AC 1-0
1978 Coimbatore East Bengal & Mohun Bagan (jt winners) 0-0;0-0
1979 Guwahati BSF Mafatlal Mills 2-2;3-0
1980 Kolkata East Bengal & Mohun Bagan (jt winners) 1-1
1981 Coimbatore Mohun Bagan Mohammedan Sporting C 2-0
1982 Calicut
Mohun Bagan AC Mafatlal Mills 1-0
1983 Cannanore
Mohammedan Sporting Mohun Bagan 0-0;2-0
1984 Tiruchirapalli
Mohammedan Sporting East Bengal 1-0
1985 Bangalore
East Bengal Mohun Bagan 1-0
1986 Srinagar
Mohun Bagan East Bengal Club 0-0;5-4 [pen]
1987 Cuttack
Mohun Bagan Salgaocar 2-0
1988 Delhi
Salgaocar BSF 1-0
1989 Coimbatore
Salgaocar Mohammedan Sporting C 2-0 [aet]
1990 Thrissur
Kerala Police Salgaocar 2-1
1991 Kannur
Kerala Police Mahindra&Mahindra SC 2-1
1992 Kolkata Mohun Bagan
East Bengal 2-0
1993 Kozhikode
Mohun Bagan Mahindra & Mahindra 1-0
1994 Margao
Mohun Bagan Salgaocar 0-0;3-0 [pen]
1995 Kolkata
JCT Mills East Bengal 1-1;7-6 [pen]
1996(Jan) Kannur
JCT Mills East Bengal 1-1;5-3 [pen]
1996(Jul/Aug) Kolkata East Bengal Club
Dempo 2-1 [golden Goal]
1997 Kolkata Salgaocar
East Bengal 2-1 [golden Goal]
1998 Kolkata Mohun Bagan
East Bengal 2-1
1999 Tournament not held
2000 Tournament not held
2001 Chennai Mohun Bagan Dempo 2-0
2002-03 Kolkata Mahindra United Mohammedan Sporting 1-0
2004-05 Bangalore Dempo Mohun Bagan 2-0
2005-06 Goa Mahindra United Sporting Clube de Goa 1-1,1-0 [aet]
©, 2003-2005. All Rights Reserved.
Contact for comments and suggestions.
Sania Mirza Tennis Bollywood actors and actresses All about Cartoons & Comics Buy & Sell Stockphotographs from around the World New York Visit Tourism Travel

India India Cricket India Bollywood